Legal Briefs by NM Silber – A Fun, Sexy Read (and my first foray into being a beta reader)

So first off, I’ve been sitting on this review for a little over a month because it was just finally released. I love this author, Nadine (N.M.) Silber. I had read the first two books in the series, The Law of Attraction and The Home Court Advantage, and loved them. I started following Nadine on FB and Twitter, and participated in contests she had. I told her how much I enjoyed her books, and joined her street team. Then a miracle happened. *Queue heavenly, angelic-like music* She messaged me and asked if I would beta read for her. Hell to the yeah, I will! Oh my goodness, I’m so glad I did. This book. It rocks. Hard-core. Love isn’t too strong a word for how I feel about this series. You gotta check it out! Soon I’ll post expanded reviews of the first two books. 

I absolutely loved Legal Briefs. The main characters, Adam and Lily, were first introduced to us in The Law of Attraction and The Home Court Advantage, respectively. You can easily read this book without having read the first two, but I definitely recommend the whole series because it’s that great. The other characters we meet in the first two books are also in Legal Briefs.


Adam’s a prosecutor and a player and Lily’s a law librarian by day and an author of thrillers by night. But let’s not forget Lilah Alden, Lily’s pen name, for her erotic romances! They’ve fought with each other since preschool. But what exactly were they fighting? It’s more than fruit roll-ups and glitter! You’ll see!

Their story had me laughing, but it was also heat, and it was sweetness. They’re already fighting an attraction that sparked a few months before, well maybe not so much fighting as trying to find ways to deal with it. From the beginning we know that the want is there for both of them.

I love that we don’t have to wait half the book for the relationship to start. They are crazy and fun, and it comes across to the reader. I laughed out loud more than once. The story flows well, and I absolutely love that there isn’t needless drama thrown it at the end where we are left wondering will they or won’t they. Doesn’t life have enough of that already? The humor is there throughout the whole story. There’s a mystery weaving throughout, and the discovery is pretty fun too. A little Murder by Death/Clue thrown in!

I highly recommend it to anyone who likes to laugh, likes some racy romance, and/or enjoys a mystery. The cast of characters are not to be missed. Cannot wait for the follow-up stories and serial to come!

I was given a copy by the author as a beta reader for an honest review.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 528 other subscribers
Follow Red Reader's Reads on WordPress.com
Community